ASSA-i's structure includes:

ASSA-i is chaired by Johan Gordts (Securitas Transport Aviation Services NV). The Vice President is Oren Sapir (ICTS). The Treasurer and Secretary is Friedrich P. Kötter (Kötter Aviation Security SE & Co. KG).
The Director General is Catherine Piana.

The General Assembly

The General Assembly is the association's highest governing body. It brings together all members, elects the Board of Directs and adopts the budget. It meets once a year and is chaired by the ASSA-i Chairman.

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the Association's management body. It defines and supervises the implementation of the association's strategic goals together with the Secretary General.

The Board Members are 5 to 10 representatives of the Member Companies, which hold a 3-year renewable mandate.

The Association, the General Assembly and the Board are chaired by the same Chairman, who is assisted by the Vice President, the Treasurer/Secretary and the Director General.

Current mandates

Secretariat and Secretary General

The ASSA-i's permanent office is located in Brussels.

It is run by the Director General, who is responsible for the implementation of the Association's strategy and decisions as well as for the day-to-day management of the Association, under the Chairman's authority.

General Secretariat